More Videos: Virtual Reality
| Youtube Vimeo
ASLA 2020 Honorary Members Celebration

Watch speeches by the new honorary members.

To download video, go to Vimeo and login.

Tom's Running Journey Begins

Tom Mroz, FASLA, ASLA President, has decided to run from Detroit to the ASLA 2021 Conference on Landscape Architecture in Nashville.

Tom's Running Journey: Stop 1: Ann Arbor, MI

Tom Mroz, FASLA, ASLA President chats with Kenneth J. Kokroko, ASLA, about his upcoming ASLA Conference session on Storytelling Through Design: honoring Diverse Voices.

Tom's Running Journey: Stop 2: Detroit, MI

In Detroit, MI he stops to chat with Brian Staresnick, ASLA, about his #ASLA2021 Conference session: “Old Redford, Exploring Equity, Engagement & Empowerment in Northwest Detroit.”

Tom's Running Journey: Stop 3: Toledo, OH

Tom stops by to see Promenade Park by MKSK, an Ohio ASLA Chapter Award winner.

reVISION ASLA 2020: Extended Opening Discussion

ASLA’s CEO Torey Carter-Conneen is joined in conversation with Majora Carter and Walter Hood, ASLA, two individuals who have led iconic careers bringing people and communities forward by reclaiming public spaces.

reVISION ASLA 2020: An Expression of Hope

During a closing session, practitioners share a collective acknowledgment of what it is like to navigate the profession as people of color and their expressions of hope for change and growth in the profession.

reVISION ASLA 2020: A Call to Action

This session highlights commitments by practitioners and educators taking meaningful action towards centering equity in their work. We call on our community to expand actions towards a more diverse, equitable, and inclusive profession.

reVISION ASLA 2020 Keynote with Congressman Earl Blumenauer

ASLA’s CEO Torey Carter-Conneen is joined by guest speaker Congressman Earl Blumenauer (OR) to provide his perspectives and insights on potential impacts of the 2020 elections on the landscape architecture community.

ASLA 2020 Fellows

Meet the newest class of ASLA Fellows.

2020 ASLA Medal Winner: Anne Whiston Spirn

Anne Whiston Spirn, FASLA, is the Cecil and Ida Green Distinguished Professor of Landscape Architecture and Planning at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).


Landscape Architecture Magazine
Jennifer Reut 
Acting Editor

The Dirt
Jared Green

The Field
Ali Hay  

Media inquiries