Honors & Awards

2016 DesignJones, LLC
DesignJones, LLC

Design Jones LLC

Community Service Award – Organization: Design Jones LLC

Design Jones LLC will receive the Community Service Award for providing sustained, pro bono service demonstrating the sound principles or values of landscape architecture. The firm’s principals, Diane Jones, ASLA, and Austin Allen, associate professor of landscape architecture at Louisiana State University, address projects predominantly in urban areas with a focus on New Orleans, Key West, St. Louis, Baltimore and Cleveland. The two landscape architects have pushed community service far beyond any single locale or region and have helped to foster diverse communities near and far.

View nominating and supporting materials


Honors & Awards:
Carolyn Mitchell 
Manager, Honors & Awards  

Council of Fellows:
Curt Millay, ASLA
Corporate Secretary